CannaCult

3 out of 3 Seeds of the Cannabist Grandaddy Purple Fast Fem germinated in Jiffy pellets that I buffer myself as well. I have had 100% success rate with this method:

I am no pro but it works for me so maybe someone might benefit from this.. 

Soak Jiffy Pellets in Buffering solution(50g Calmag salt in 20l water) for 12 hours. 

Press out most of the solution without breaking the lining. 

Rinse with tap water and press out excess water. 

Make a nutrient solution as per specifications and soak the pellets for a few minutes.  (I used Vitalink Coco Max SW A+B @ half a ml to 1l water each PHed to 6.2)

Press out most of the water and fluff up the peat inside the lining. 

Carefully place the seeds about 1cm into the pellet, place in a warm dark place until first sign of germination. If the peat dries out before the first sign of germination, use the nutrient solution above to moisten the pellet. (Note that if the pellet is too wet, your seedling might die due to 'dampening-off') 

Move under a 18/6 light cycle. (I use a 250W MH) 

Note: If you are unsure of the wet/dryness of your pellet, practice on some bagseeds until you find the sweet-spot. 

I grow in 100% Washed and Buffered Coco Coir.

(I might do a tutorial on this in future as I think that Coco is the best grow medium "better than soil" for our plants but people experience issues because it was never properly washed or buffered.) 

Follow along for updates. 

Next: Transplant to Coco in grow bags. 

I have more than 1 Strain growing concurrently but this thread is dedicated to the Local Genetics. 

IMG_20200128_175125.jpg

Edited by CannaCult
  • Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

Transplant:

After a few days in the Jiffy Pellets some roots started to show. 

Made a hole in the middle of the Fabric Pot filled with Coco Coir and planted the seedling in the washed and Buffered Coco Coir. 

I fed the plant with just about 50ml diluted nutrient solution. 

Within days it should start growing.