Revegging is my last hope

Magic

Hello everyone, this is my first post here. In fact its my 1st post on any cannabis related forum. Ive been growing for around 8 years. Recently switched to organic and growing indoor.

Some advice would be greatly appreciated here.

I have always loved Tangie. For the past year i have been going through 10 seeds of Tangie (its not a lot, but i think its still a decent sample) trying to find the best phenotype.

Pheno hunting has by far been the most fun ive had growing cannabis. My Skittles pheno has been a huge success. Btw, there is a huge variation between phenotypes in zkittlez. Ive had some very ordinary skittles which basically was just some skunk. But ive found my winner, i can truly tell you that its pure sour grape crushed skittles. Ive also had a skittles plant renamed to turkish delight. The resemblance to chocolate covered turkish delight is uncanny.

Back to tangie. Variance between phenos are much less vs zkittles. Most are great. But most have the orange peel aroma. Now this is fine, but tangie was bred and resembles tangerine. Out of the 10 phenos i found 1 true and spectacular Tangie. Think tangerine or naartjie syrup. Sweet, creamy naartjie or clemengold  syrup.

For some reason i did not manage to make enough clones, and those i made failed to make it out alive for various reasons. So now my only hope is to reveg the mother post harvest. One huge problem is this plant has almost no growth in its bottom 2/3. A tiny bud and leaves, but very little.

The plan is to harvest the big top buds and try to keep whats left of the botton 2/3 of each stem, but it wont be much.

Any advice on what i can do to keep this mother alive except 18 hours light and veg nutes ?

• Like 2

Welcome! 😄 

Hmm, I have not heard much about revegging a plant after harvest - typically people scrap the plant after harvesting it.