First time grow....Autoflowering Cheese-Feminized.

Deebo420

Hi

I'm a total newbie when it come to growing.  A friend gave me three Autoflowering Cheese-Ferminized seeds.  This will be my first attempt and I need some advice before I get started:

• Which grow medium do I use?
  • Can it be grown outdoors?
  • Is the best time of year to start?
  • Which nutrients do I use?

These are just a few questions I desperately need answered. 

Your guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest Oracle

Hi

I'm a total newbie when it come to growing.  A friend gave me three Autoflowering Cheese-Ferminized seeds.  This will be my first attempt and I need some advice before I get started:

• Which grow medium do I use?
  • Can it be grown outdoors?
  • Is the best time of year to start?
  • Which nutrients do I use?

These are just a few questions I desperately need answered.  

Your guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

So IMO, when you're starting to grow hybrids like these, hydro is the only way. I know of some very successful outdoor grows, in soil with hybrids. Each strain is different.

Each grower does things differently, as they feel their way works better. You will need to fall on your face a few times before you will find your favorite way of growing. I haven't used AF seeds myself, prefer not to, as the plant can not be cloned, thus you lose the genetics after the grow. These may also be quite a bit more temperamental vs the landrace strains. I grew out some kick ass DP once, very forgiving strain, much like I'd expect the local indica's to be.

If you decide to go outdoors, plant them NOW. I would germinate them in some water, then into some peat pellets in your window and once they have "true leaf" move them outside.

Again, Nutrients would depend on which medium you decide on.