Join the 12-1 Army....... Dont be a ZOMBIE!!!!

Dabtzar

Hi All

OK so I have been using this schedule for a few years now and now that Iv'e seen it for my own eyes and seen the comparisons i'm able to say that is does in fact work.

What this does is it lowers your power use by 57%, increases yield by 30-40%, shortens flower period by 10-14 days.

Don't be a Zombie and grow on Veg- 20/4 or 18/6  and Flower 12/12....

<a href=12-1_zps7gfzv6tg.jpg" />

What are short day and long day plants?

February 19, 2003

CORVALLIS - Ever wonder why you have trouble getting your Christmas cactus or poinsettia to bloom again? Or have trouble with bolting spinach and lettuce in your summer garden?

To understand plant flowering, you need to get a handle on "photoperiodism," or amount of light and darkness a plant is exposed to. The amount of uninterrupted darkness is what determines the formation of flowers on most types of plants, explained Ann Marie VanDerZanden, horticulturist with the Oregon State University Extension Service.

Botanists used to think that the length of daylight a plant was exposed to determined whether a plant would form flowers. But experiments proved otherwise. It is the length of darkness that a plant experiences that plays the most crucial role.

A plant that requires a long period of darkness, is termed a "short day" (long night) plant. Short-day plants form flowers only when day length is less than about 12 hours. Many spring and fall flowering plants are short day plants, including chrysanthemums, poinsettias and Christmas cactus. If these are exposed to more than 12 hours of light per day, bloom formation does not occur.