New grower

Trickerst

Hello everyone, I am in the stages of building my first closet grow.

I don't smoke very often, but I love the process of growing. And I will be very happy to be smoking my own work!

This is not my first time growing things - I have grown a lot of stuff over the years so I am not a newbie when it comes to everything.

My space is quite small, 450 x 500 x 1200 (W x L x H).

I have built a cabinet out of 24mm ply wood and painted it. The inside is a nice clean matte white.

I will have passive intake via a light trap and a stealth exhaust venting out the roof.

I am planning on going scrog, with coco in cloth pots for my first grow. I reeeeeally want to do a Northern Lights #5 x Haze plant.

I am in the process of building a controller to control my entire grow box.

It will control the exhaust and internal fans depending on temp/humidity and CO2 levels

It will control watering via moisture sensors & humidity

It will control my lighting too.

Nute dosing will be manual for a while, I will add auto dosing on the next grow I think.

It will log all the variables so I can tell exactly what was happening at any one time in my grow.

With my fans I will be able to turn over my entire box's air  2x - 10x depending on the above. I'd lower that to 1x - 5x with carbon filter and ducting.

I have tracked my spending on the cabinet so far [including the controller but excluding the fans, I had those already](I have a little project document lol) and I am sitting at around 2k. I had to buy some equip for the build that hit me for another 1k or so, but I will use it again.

I could have gone for a tent, but firstly they come in standard sizes, secondly I can hide my cabinet in plain sight - super stealth compared to a tent.

I have some questions however, living in Africa sure does have it's own challenges.

I have a few questions:

1. Can I grow all year round with the crazy summer temps of 40c outside? My house isn't that well insulated.